A Change in Posting Days: Announcement

Ahh, I almost forgot to post today, which is especially not good, since I meant to use today for an announcement:

From now on, I am going to be posting only on Mondays and Fridays, rather than on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Initially, I wanted to do three posts in order to build a basis for the blog. I wanted to make my blog feel less empty as quickly as possible and to move past my phase as a beginner. Now that I’ve done that–filled my blog with posts, that is; I still definitely consider myself a beginner to bookblogging–my goals have shifted. Since moving to FL in late September last year, I’ve had some major health issues that have kept me from finding a job (and hence having more time to read and work on “thestars” as my best friend calls the blog), but now that I’m in a better place health-wise, I’m ready to focus on my career and set new goals in that area of my life.

Which means less time for posting. I think two posts should be more than manageable, especially with the posting days being so spread out. These days, I can barely read one book in a week as opposed to three and then having to perfect a review for each before the week is up.

Also, all of this may change once I have a clear idea of my work schedule. By then, I might just have to post whenever I get the chance, but I like having set days to post on. Otherwise, I think I’d just put them off day after day.

Oh and back to the new Monday/Friday schedule: I’m thinking that if I have a particularly productive week, I will post on Wednesday as well, but my point is that I’m only guaranteeing Monday/Friday posts for now, so we’ll see how this goes!


So that’s all! I hope everyone is doing well, and I will be back on Monday with either a review of The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue or my very old review for ACOWAR that I have yet to post for some reason, haha.

– Taylor

Leave a Reply

